Plus ça change...

By SooB

Nature

Another late start (it's a bit hot for sleeping at the moment - even the dulcet tones of Evan Davies couldn't get me to sleep at 4 this morning).

The garden has exploded with life since the lavender came out properly - yesterday we counted six types of butterflies on the lavender and four types of bees, which feels like more than last year.  The pond now has two frog inhabitants - the regular spotty kind and one with a green stripe down its back (I thought I had correctly identified it with the help of the internet, but turns out that one only lives in certain parts of Australia... so probably not that one then).  Just after I took this shot of one of the big dragonflies we see from time to time, the spotty frog tried (failed) to eat it.

Soon Mr B will be firing up the barbecue again.  But for the washing up, his love of barbecuing makes the weekends very relaxing for me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.