Plus ça change...

By SooB

Will and Grace

Mr B demonstrating how tricky this bit of the Will and Grace theme tune is.

Early start for me after a very disturbed so-called-sleep. School office, and increasing frustration at how slow the handover is proving. My efforts to shock people into a quicker handover fell on deaf ears. There may be some necessary firmness in the coming months.

Meanwhile, another stern email to TallGirl's school. She has only three days of school left, but I have three valid complaints/questions about different issues (and I know I'm not the only grumpy parent). And it turns out that the Head Teacher ("My door is always open, Mme B") doesn't allow parents to email her through the school website. So, (I'm learning) I sent my complaints to the playground supervisor, who actually runs the school.

I am just furious that I have TallGirl and her pals spending more time worrying about exam admin than revision.

In other news, we went to inspect the 'hotel' where the bunnies will stay while we're away. Rather more barking dogs than you might choose, but the owners seem very kind and animal-centric so I think it will be ok. And, rabbit-wise, I think Mr B has finally accepted that the rabbits are pretty cool.

(Am presuming that at some point he will go back to work, but for now I'm just taking advantage of being off cooking duty.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.