Lenore

By Lenore

Can you see me?

The boys woke up at 5.20 this morning.  We decided this was too early and it wasn't happening. The husband de-camped into the living room clutching a duvet and pillows, the boys played by themselves for 2 hours - 2 hours!!! I woke up just after 7 (amazing!) and hauled myself out of bed to check out the carnage.... the youngest was sitting in the toy box, the eldest playing with lego, pretty much all the toys out of the box and the husband fast asleep in the middle of it all.  Yes, of course I took a picture, but I just couldn't bring myself to post it. 

Dissertation time is quickly ebbing and so the husband is spending as much time at the desk as he can.  I headed out for a walk this morning to keep us out of his hair (or lack of hair).  As we walked past a field, I spotted this pair of ears in the barley, their owner was keeping absolutely still, and clearly thought it was hidden.  I wished the proper camera was fixed as I'm still surviving on the phone. 

Took the pictures off the walls this afternoon and packed them up - it's all looking a bit bare all of a sudden.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.