Lenore

By Lenore

Herbie ride

I'm having an IT melt down.  Mostly because I utterly, utterly hate IT.  What I hate even more, is a computer that tries to think for you and generally get's it wrong.  There is real danger that this could become a dreadful rant about IT, so I'll stop (and try to calm down).  I think I'd like to become one of those artists or Hollywood stars who just 'don't do' computers.  I'd be far happier for that. 

We went to see Daisy today for a Herbie ride.  I arrived and Daisy was in the garden, along with her youngest boy, the two dogs and Herbie.  The latter was doing a great job at trimming the lawn, occasionally being reprimanded for eating the plants (and stopping, quite impressive). Herbie joined us whilst we had a drink and tried to muscle in on a snack.  

The eldest had a lovely ride on the little pony and didn't seem phased by anything at all.  Daisy and I had a lovely chat about all kinds of things and ignored the fact that we're moving miles away and were terribly British about it by not mentioning it at all, thus pretending it wasn't happening.  

The youngest has been all out of sorts today, very, very clingy this morning and this evening took an hour and a half to get himself to sleep.  This hasn't helped my demeanour probably leading to the IT melt down (the mouse survived being thrown at the wall).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.