Shattered

Happy to move on from selfies, although for someone who doesn't like getting her picture taken, I posted more than I thought I would!  It was fun experimenting though.
I went for an early morning walk in Ruckle Park before it got too hot.  It was the perfect start to the day.  Not another person on the trail.  The campsite was busy, but it was very quiet.  Some campers were packing up, some were cooking breakfasts with aromas that made me salivate, and some were apparently still sleeping.  I saw a couple of people in hammocks, reading.  I loved camping as much as I loved basketball, although wilderness camping was more to my liking than camping with other people nearby.
I had a look at the old house on the homestead and saw that a few window panes had been broken deliberately.  Not sure what pleasure someone would get out of breaking windows in an historic old house.  I took a photo of one of the panes for today's blip.  I also liked the little ring for closing the blind that was dangling in another pane and included that as an extra.
It wasn't as hot as forecast, thankfully, and it was another beautiful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.