Lenore

By Lenore

Fountains

London today… it’s been in the diary for ages, but still it never seems to be good timing.  The purpose of going was a meeting this evening, however the meeting was almost certain to go on past 9pm, and we have engineering works on the trains and road works in the evenings… so I decided not to go to the meeting.  Instead, I had lunch with friends I used to work with and then met my super-glamorous (and super lovely) royal reporter friend who had a car lined up to take her off to Sky news from our afternoon coffee.  She’s off to Canada to cover a royal tour.  She leads a slightly different life to me!

I’d booked the train tickets before deciding not to go to the evening meeting and so was stuck for a few hours with nothing to do.  This seemed slightly daunting (ok, in London, there’s always something to do).  I could have done the super-cultural thing and bettered myself in a museum.  But nope, I managed to lose two hours of my life to the Kings Road and in fact, it would have been cheaper to upgrade my ticket and catch an earlier train (sorry husband!!)   That said, I had a wonderful time people watching and wondering around all by myself.

The news from home is that the smallest has been stung by a wasp, this can’t be good when you’re 10 months old.  Plenty of cuddles to dish out when I get home. The poor husband has given up a day of Dissertation writing to look after the boys, very grateful for that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.