A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Grenfell

I was at a meeting this evening at a charity which is next door to the Grenfell Estate. I thought I had prepared myself to see it. I hadn't. It is totally shocking. And saddening. All around on railings are posters of missing relatives. And flowers everywhere. I felt physically sick.

On a personal level it is the day before a 14hour hospital stint so always a challenge. It never gets any easier for J. I am desperately hoping this may be the last. I haven't voiced that to him though. I've never had to do anything as hard as this and I am so conscious of not making him feel bad for finding it hard. He does a good enough job doing that himself.

So not a cheery blip today. But I am feeling remarkably positive and resilient. We will get our boy through his difficult day and we will move on.

Because we can.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.