A Builder's Life!

Mostly cloudy all day, and still a chilly breeze from the north.  Rain came in at teatime and seems to be lasting! 

A steady day working on the museum desk.  The morning started busy, with 60+ bairns in for the nature festival, which starts on Saturday.  I haven't managed a walk this evening, due to the rain, but it gave me a chance to do my chores.  Feet up for now, but will keep checking in the rain.

I managed to get out for a lunchtime walk.  On my travels, I came by this rowdy bunch.  I Stopped off for a chat with Brian, and then they all came down for a chat.  I'm sure they have been busier than this before I came, or have they??  They are currently renovating an old house into flats.  L-R - Peerie Brian Smith, Dannie Laverty, Alex Nicolson and Sidney Nicolson.  Taken at Leog House, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.