Lenore

By Lenore

Tequila

I used to work for a brilliant agency called Tequila.  We worked hard, played hard.  It was an amazing time, taught me a lot, especially about how to burn the candle at both ends as well as in the middle.... 

The core group of us who worked together met up this evening,, well, not everyone, but a couple of dear friends who I worked with.  We're older and greyer, most of us have children and we certainly can't drink like we used to.  I was on a time limit to get home on the last train before 'bus replacement service'.  But we went over old times, talked of new and I, hopefully, have picked up a few tips and leads for some work.  Been on a bit of high after my evening.  On the train home, I was entertained by watching a drunk man chat up a drunk(er) girl ten years his younger on the train, to give him credit, he got off the train with her number - I don't think I was witness to the start of a beautiful friendship though.  Ten out of ten to him for trying.  

Got home (having left after a rather fraught afternoon), to hear that the eldest had been sick and that we have guests coming for the weekend.... yikes! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.