Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Mahmoud and Mostafa

Two fab friends who've been a big part of the last two years of my Egyptian journey. Two fine, honest and reliable young men who've given me more of a local insight.

A long overdue catch up as Ramadan changes everything. I'd offered to take them out to dinner, which Mahmoud cheekily reminded me!

On Wednesday night we agreed to meeting tonight, maybe it was known I'd get the email saying my contract was on its way so I can now apply for my visa. It's a rush as the entry visa expires 9 July..

Anyway, I decided the Grill at the Sofitel was the place to go so we enjoyed a night on the Nile. Lots of chatting, despite the heat of a summer's evening. And fun, I'd chosen not to announce my departure may be imminent. They will be missed, although Mostafa wants to pursue his future in Kuwait but Mahmoud isn't convinced, yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.