Next generation

So much going on at the moment with big political decisions determining our future.

As I visited the elderly today in North Berwick and Edinburgh they seemed to be contemplating their limited future time with us.

Yet those of us with (hopefully) several years ahead of us fret about what will be best for our future and those of our children and future generations.

I was stuck by the view in my aunt's garden of her orange poppies turning to seed heads. It reminded me that whatever we decide nature will keep on going, producing the next generation. Let's hope we are sensible enough to come together to provide the right conditions - environmentally, politically, socially - for us to regenerate and flourish.

The funeral of Chancellor Kohl today reminds me of the power of aspiration for coming together for a greater purpose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.