Journey Through Time

By Sue

Goodbye Tree

I feel bad about losing this tree but it was our fault. We planted it too close to the house and the driveway. When Bill and the neighbor pulled out large shrubs that were getting too big, it also took a chunk of tree root with it and the tree started to die. Then we realized the roots were big and going to cause problems with the driveway, so sadly...my red leafed maple will be no more soon. It's leaving a little bit at a time and I'm pained to see it like this, but there wasn't much I could do about it. Another gardening lesson learned the hard way.

So, bit of an e-blip as I didn't get much else that was good today. The heat rolled back on in and it wasn't even pleasant to sit outside. 90 degrees on Sept 17th...not unheard of by any means, but not very common this late in the summer.

We got the bills from my recent medical and do you know that brace is a "durable medical equipment" which is charged out at $515.01. I don't have to pay that amount, but wow. That's crazy.

Hopefully tomorrow I will be more inspired, photo wise. Hope all is well, my friends.


If there is to be peace in the world,
There must be peace in the nations.
If there is to be peace in the nations,
There must be peace in the cities.
If there is to be peace in the cities,
There must be peace between neighbors.
If there is to be peace between neighbors,
There must be peace in the home.
If there is to be peace in the home,
There must be peace in the heart.

Lao Tzu (I had to look up this person. He is the father of Taoism.)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.