1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Oh hear ye ...

Back blipping and finally managed to catch up!

Another morning of high blood pressure, and nothing to do with rugby today. I suddenly noticed that I had booked us and our friends into a hotel for a festival that we're attending at the end of the month, on the wrong weekend!!! Disaster! I called to see if we could defer it a week, but the hotel was fully booked as most hotels that weekend already are, due to the festival. Oh my!

I cancelled the booking and then spent a frantic hour looking for alternative accommodation and trying to get in touch with our friends who I knew were at another festival, so would be in a tent in a field and sleeping of sausages and cider ( they're at The Sausage And Cider Festival! ).

Managed to get it all sorted as Sav got back from his night shift. He went to bed and I was about to go out to get some shopping when I received a text from H to say she was just having breakfast and then she'd be with me ... Huh?!

I forgot we were going to have a wander around the farmers market in the High Street of the next village, where the flats that I've been helping to paint are!

Back home in time to go to work.

Back from work in time to blip before Poldark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.