Sunny Sunday

Ahh we have had such a nice weekend. She woke early but saw I was sleeping (on the sofa having had a bad night) so went and lay in my bed reading for an hour. She gave me a little call around 7 but let me snooze on and off for a bit longer. We had a bit of time chatting to B on whatsapp, to her delight.

We walked to church and she had a good time with her friends. After church we picked up a few bits and some lunch for her. We came home and she did a bit of warm up practice because B had suggested katie could play for her today, via FaceTime, one last lesson before this week's festival. We had a happy 45 minutes chatting, music, a tour of her hotel suite, a tour of our garden (we have raspberries growing!). It was lovely. She did tell B how much she misses her and that she likes M but wants B back. The feeling was pretty mutual.

We then had a really relaxed time playing games in the garden. We played some top trumps and I beat her twice so she was determined to persist until she beat me. We played snakes and ladders and ludo. While we were out we got to meet our new next door neighbour, who seems very nice. A bit of time playing in her room and a bit more reading of her book, tea and a movie while I had a short Nana Nap, then we snuggled in her bed and read a few chapters. I'm ready for the holidays and 6.5 weeks of more days like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.