momcat1

By momcat1

Morning walk

As the Fourth is a national holiday , I was off this AM . So I went for a walk - only about 2 miles , but I wanted to see if there were butterflies out and about. there were not. There was a bunny, and a goldfinch pair. A quiet walk. But the day ended with a short kayak trip down the Susquehanna ( without the camera) and that was  spotting wise a lot busier. Of course it was I didn't take the camera since I am always a little worried about the possibility of dropping it in the river. (That would be bad.) Not having the camera ensured a close bald eagle and kingfisher. In fact the total was 21 Canada geese,19 common mergansers, 10-11 kingfishers, 3 spotted sandpipers, 2 great blue herons , 2 bald eagles ,1 green heron and innumerable grackles.Sigh. Oh well, it was a nice trip:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.