Gangsta

Listened to a bit of Radio 1 Xtra over dinner last night in a bid to diversify and be less Radio 4. There was a rapper being interviewed and I swear I have no actual clue what he was saying. He definitely made up a lot of words. I think I'll stick to the beautiful ramblings of my beloved Radio 4.

Today I had a beautiful commute out of Shrewsbury for the day. Hoorah. Less glamorous when I tell you that my destination was an industrial estate in Halesowen. However, I spent the journey looking out over glorious sun-soaked countryside and trying to get some work done without being distracted by a couple of public sector managers and their ridiculous corporate speak. Their language was as baffling as the rapper, only this time with added smugness.

A great day with the YFC family, fuelled by perfectly rich and gooey brownies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.