The rest of forever...

By DrMac

Blowing a gale...

The mornings are getting darker and darker each day. This morning we saw nothing for the entire walk...I need to get new batteries for their disco collars so that I can actually see Pip and Lottie! I was back on intervals this morning and I flippin flew...up to 19.5km/h for twenty seconds, on the ninth set I thought I was going to fly off the back of the treadmill and land in a heap on the floor!! Fortunately I didn't!

I then drove up to Worksop for the dentist...he is such a lovely man! I didn't feel the needle and the new filling / half a tooth (!) is nearly perfect...turns out, after the numbing subsided five hours later, that the bite is wrong so I need to go back asap. And I have to go back on the 9th for more work. Bugger. I hate teeth!

School was school. Busy. It seemed like a long day. After an even longer meeting at the end of the day I came home to the troops and we battled the winds. I took this snap 'cos I bought Pip a new ball...bit of a disaster, it is too heavy to throw far and is rock hard, resulting in her cutting her mouth after about ten minutes. Fortunately she lost in on the way home...don't know if that was on purpose! Back to Asda for some new bouncy ones at the weekend.

I did have a bit of a spring in my step today though...all those lovely comments on yesterday's blip made me feel like a million dollars. It won't be a long while until I SP again but it has given me a little confidence boost! So thanks guys, you made this little lady smile!!x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.