Deja View

By dejaview

Symmetry

It may not seem much to you, but today we had a new door fitted and I am absolutely thrilled about it!!

For the past 21 years the houses we have lived in (three in that time), have had doors that are not central! Quite a large panel to one side of the door - I have a symmetrical mind! I find it very difficult to cope when things are off centre. SO we went mad and ordered a new door and it's in the middle - Hurrah!!

It doesn't take much to please me really!

The statue to the left of our front door was a present from our children for our 25th wedding anniversary a long time ago! They show one mole at the top of the hill helping the other mole up. Apparently that's Mr DV and myself working as a team! What a lovely thought ... and mostly true!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.