Deja View

By dejaview

At last..


Great Grandma went home today. We have had lots of visitors all over Christmas and the New Year. It has been lovely to see everybody and I have enjoyed it all, but now I am SO tired!

I think I've got yet another cold coming (that tell-tale sore throat) and I just crave peace and quiet. At last I have got some.... a day at home to do 'whatever'! I transferred all my addresses from my old address book into my new one. It turned out to be quite a sad event. My daughter bought me my old book for my birthday in 1990 - she was 10 then and I was younger than I am now!! So many people have died over that time, so lots of names crossed out, some people have moved endless times and others are still in the same place. Anyway ... I've updated my addresses into this smart, new book and I think I might sit with my feet up for a bit now!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.