Dr Jones

By jones

Camping Val de Bonnal

I was woken up in the middle of the night by a really loud thunderstorm. It seemed to last for ages and I couldn't go back to sleep until it had ended. I woke up at 9am and after a cup of tea, I drove to 'Rougemont' to buy some bread for breakfast. The weather was not great and it rained for most of the morning. The supermarket closed at midday so I drove back to town with Penny and Lily after breakfast so that we could buy some food for dinner. By 2pm, it had stopped raining and it was sunny so we went to the lake for a swim. Penny and Lily hired a pedalo for half an hour (5 €). Whilst the girls were out on the lake, it started to rain again and it rained quite heavily until 6pm. It brightened up again later and we Saturday outside for dinner but the rain came back and it rained until we went to bed. The temperature has cooled down considerably so it was a mot more bearable in the caravan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.