bananablip

By bananablip

Loaves and tartare

We do this lesson with Year 6s about moving up. They have to come up and pick a random object from a bag and figure out how it relates to secondary school. Yesterday a boy picked out a toilet roll and Andy's question to him was
"Where would you use that?"
Andy would have been fine if he hadn't seen mine and the Vicar's eyebrows raise. He started off in a fit of giggles that got so bad that I had to take over. Later on that day I'd see him giggling to himself and I knew he was picturing the toilet roll.

Today was my last ever assembly and lesson with Andy. I'll miss his giggle fits.

Today walking around the quarry I stepped in something squishy which looked remarkably like bird poo. On closer inspection it was cake and icing. I wiped it off with the only thing I had in my bag: a panty liner.

Anyone got any suggestions what I can make with two loaves of bread, three boxes of tender stem broccoli and several sachets of tartare sauce?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.