CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

First results are in.....

.......The Dr came into Mums room tonight to tell her the news that my sister and I already knew yesterday but decided to wait to have mum told whilst one of us could be with her....Mum has lymphoma....which one is yet to be determined...dr was very blunt!  Told her that she will most certainly need chemo.....I then spent the next two hours trying to reassure her.....we will know exactly what we are dealing with when blood tests are back and according to this dr that could take weeks and weeks.  the dr made me smile when I asked why so long.  he replied with 'because this is the NHS, what do you expect'.

Im now at a hotel in Grimsby....its OK and the jacket spud was pretty good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.