In the pink !

I walked down the road this morning and passed this rose. I just happened to have my camera as I was doing my Victor Meldrew act photographing all the offending vehicles parked on the sharp bend and blocking two neighbour's drive entrance....oooooh it really gets my goat ! People that are too tight to use the car parks and choose my road instead - I'm going to write to the Council the local Councillor & the MP and get something done - like I haven't before but............nothing. Lots of buck passing & ..........nothing.

Sorry for the whinge. Its been a lovely relaxing day for me though apart from doing a small food shop (salad fruit veg yogurts kidney beans etc - you know what I mean) but C has been busy. We went to SW this pm & I got weighed twice. Once with my boots on (like always) & once with them off. With them off I'd lost 2.5 lbs so it will be shoes off next week too - 2 lbs off the 2 stone !!

Bright & sunny but cooler

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.