With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Walk this way

I couldn't find my usual parking space this morning, so I drove down the hill a bit and had a little uphill climb across some scrubland to work. The way back down was a bit more tricky in heels, but I stopped to take in the view.

Meanwhile back in Soller, a 20 yr old has been arrested for the further incidents involving parking meters, a bit of incendiary action and the mayor's car. A local politico's son. The father in question is also a local teacher. Poor man, you can imagine the comments he will be getting now. And apparently some hidden cameras have been found, including one very near my house. Not only will we have to be careful how we walk and park, maybe I'll have to be careful how I approach street photography. I have been very aware as I took shots for the English newspaper here, that citizens and the police may wonder what I'm up to. I'll have to be careful where I tread!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.