Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

My brilliant birthday

Had such a lovely day. Lazy morning - breakfast and pressies with all the family - was really nice and relaxing. Fantastic pressie of a new Nikon AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR II Lens and books and a vineyard tour and -

I'm spoiled, and much loved, and I really appreciate it. Thank you guys.

Had a fantastic afternoon at Osterley Park (see the blip) which was really fascinating because it has been used a lot for movies over the years and was most recently Wayne Manor in the last Batman film The Dark Night Rises.

Rounded off the day with a meal in Loch Fyne in the evening and delicious home made birthday cake courtesy of The Girl Racer when we got home. Now feeling exhausted but very happy, particularly thinking back a couple of weeks when my health wasn't being managed and I really didn't think I was going to be able to fully enjoy my birthday this year.

Wondering what my life will be like this time next year - as long as I have this much love it will be fine ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.