Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Maybe it's because I'm a Londoner ...

...that I want to go there whenever I can. Today especially. My birthday trip to see Eyewitness, the exhibition of photographs by Hungarian photographers including two of my heroes, Robert Capa and Andre Kertesz (at the Royal Academy in Picadilly, pictured here). But before that we had had breakfast with the kids, coffee at the Festival hall, seen a lunchtime concert in St Martins in the Fields, and had a late lunch at the Woodlands veggie curry house in Panton Street. Got home for tea and cake in the evening (my daughter baked a carrot cake and a huge lemon drizzle cake - how cool is that?).

Some fab pressies today. Everyone spoilt me. Pick of the bunch has to be an SB-900Nikon speedlight. But lots of other lovely, thoughtful stuff too. I'm a lucky man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.