Family 6

By meganrose

New

Hair emerging. New paint in the hall.

To me autumn is a good time of year. Don't get me wrong, i love all the seasons, but autumn (or more precisely its approach) is good.

I'm no longer tempted by blonde streaks and inappropriate clothing. I don't have to worry whether the spaghetti straps on a top may give way or where to find a long enough vest top. I can buy leggings and shirts, cardigans to cover my arms. Boots become de rigour, with flip flops being retired to slipper status.

The kids are still full of the joy of returning to school, not yet jaded by the monotony of early rises and packed lunches.? The flower beds still reward me with flowers and colour with less weeds to pull.

Out comes the mulling pan, in go the baked potatoes. The recipe books are back in favour, as are tv series and home decor.?

If we had a fire I would light it.

Perversely today I was shopping for flip flops, sunglasses and suncream.? Barcelona calls.

Mx

Sent from my Windows Phone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.