Family 6

By meganrose

New view

It's funny, same stuff, different room, can make your memory jog.

The right heart, with half of its shells missing, was for Farrah to carry at our wedding. I knew flowers wouldn't last two minutes, the heart didn't fare much better.

The dazzler brought the dresser home one day. It was on the side of the road for sale. ?30 I think. The same day he came with a strange haul. This, a bottle of champagne and a ring. We had argued the night before. We did often when we got together.? Now we bicker, but he assures me he will be fine whilst I'm in Barcelona this weekend. I think he is fed up of me cracking my decorating whip...

MX
Ps the lamp has no nostalgia whatsoever. Just in case you were wondering.
Sent from my Windows Phone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.