Arrival

Take-off was at 22.00 yesterday evening, and after a 2-hour stop in Dubai, arrival was at 18.00 local time ... in Myanmar!  This is Part 1 of our holiday, where we explore a place we've not yet been to.  We look forward to learning new things about this country and its culture.  The shot is blurred because of condensation on the lens, which I've noticed happens when we travel from a cold, dry climate to a humid, tropical one.  Seems the cam has to do its share of acclimatization.

Needless to say, we are both very tired.  We didn't get to sleep much during the flight.  That said, I was able to watch two films, both about old men returning to the past in order to resolve issues in the present -- 'Sense of an Ending', based on the book by Julian Barnes, which I've read, and 'The History of Love', produced and directed by a Romanian.  A good night's rest and some good food should restore us.

WiFi may be slow at times, so I'll definitely be behind with some posts, but I have already been slow these past few months, so this shouldn't be much of a surprise.  I hope you are all enjoying your versions of summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.