Doors Opening

4 hours on the allotment went in the blink of an eye this morning! I had intended picking my blueberries - but the gap in my netting I thought i had sealed must have become undone in recent wind and rain and the birds had snaffled all of them from the closest bush to he hole. Enough left on the second bush to make a fairly decent punnet, and added some b;ackcu and red currants and a meagre amount of red gooseberries! 
I raced home at midday to shower and be on time for Vegan Jo - who luckily had been delayed in Plymouth! We went for lunch in the cafe and had a full on catch up! I gave my presents to The Artist in The gallery and The Seamstress in Make new and Mend shop - the ones who had the 5oth Funfair party! They really liked their vintage themed gifts according to their respective passions and jobs - phew! Then an ice-cream from  the Parlour sitting in the sun and still chatting! Long lunch in the end as got home at 6! I did a flurry of tidying for AH14's visit before finally falling into bed!
Posting and commenting may be even worse for the duration of her visit - lots planned and yikes I'm already feeling stressed at the number of photos I anticipate taking! Processing and blipping is going to be a definite case of catch up and backblipping!! Two are definitely going to go mad in Cornwall!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.