Arrival!

AH14 has arrived! I had opened the coop, done all the other coop related chores, done a Waitrose shop to get a selection of breakfast fair for her ( she did such lovely breakfasts when I stayed with her!)   and had just finished hoovering, so what good timing! We chatted, I cooked dinner, we had a little drinkie and then it was off to the village to watch the Border Morris dancers! My Allotment Friend had told me they were performing in the village, he plays the big drum! 
Well what a good group they were! Brummie Girl was there so we had a nice catch up in between both me and AH14 dashing here, there and everywhere! As the group started the rooks coincidentally did their "Mumuration thing!" We were then given a glorious sunset over the bridge and river - talk about laying on a display for her delectation! After the sunset we bought a shandy from the pub and set back to watching and of course photographing the Morris people! They were such a characterful group! At the end they posed on The Shamrock boat climbing frame and we did a photo shoot! 
Next stop the allotment for  chicken bedtime! AH14 was most taken by the two pekins  and particularly liked Izzy! Back home we chatted and looked at our photos and decided we would do a dawn shoot as it seemed to be the only day we would stand a chance of seeing one! So off to bed we went. She got 2 and a half hours sleep, and as I pottered around tidying up, and then when checking my emails in bed found one that required an immediate response,  got  a lot less! Tomorrow is going to be interesting! 
( P.S. I am so many days behind I had to be very strict with myself in selecting just a few photographs to develop and picking one of them! A good and very much needed learning experience! I shall have to do the same with the next two days blips as I have taken 930!!! Yikes! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.