Looking Forward...

By Fiono

CU Acoustic Night

Today was my first day at work for the university during Freshers Week registering students. I've been given the role of helping some of the international students enroll online. It's quite enjoyable and I got to leave an hour early.

It was also the first full day of Freshers Week activities run by the CU. Our stall was relocated indoors due to Glasgow's unpredictable weather and when I visited during my lunch break I heard good things.

In the evening I took part in the CU's acoustic night in Todd's Bar in the middle of Strathclyde Halls. It's the first time I've ever played any of my own stuff in front of people so I was very nervous but the way the venue was it was more like background music so it felt like I was just playing away to myself for half an hour or so. My flatmates from last year came which was great. Here is a photo of Ellyn and Will, a very talented duo, during their set. Tonight turned out very different to the last acoustic night they played at. A good night, although transporting my keyboard across town and back wasn't the easiest of tasks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.