Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Cupcakes!!

...as promised. Check out the chocolate and caramel CU themed cupcakes I made! The lightbulb is the society's logo - and not a coffin as I heard someone described it at toastie bar last night. They seemed to go down a treat at the stall today.

The campus was a lot busier because it was the Freshers Fair. That means one thing: freebies! My flatmates got all sorts of things. Maybe this whole working all of freshers week thing has a few downsides... It was also busy where I was as it was the engineering student's turn to collect their cards - which is just about every third person you meet at Strathclyde!

I had a hilarious evening in with my flatmates. Amy got a job at Dominos recently so we helped her practice answering calls by pretending to be difficult customers - maybe more than she was anticipating. Lots of laughter ensued.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.