Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Drip, drip, drop!!

The weather forecast promised heavy rain, light rain, drizzle, fog and mist...all the various types of wet weather you can get, unless you count snow!! However, you can't let that stop you this summer...if you live in the North! After my usual Saturday morning cleaning session, it was out and about time. A lovely, if at times damp, walk from Sowerby Bridge to Hebden Bridge along the canal. 

Hebden Bridge still has many of the decorations in the trees from the Handmade Parade several weeks ago, they include decorated umbrellas and even a boat!! This particular tree is decorated with rain drops which seemed rather apt for today. 

I managed to purchase two scarves, a gardening book, a walking book, a keyring, a little reusable shopper bag and a glasses case for my TA who is retiring at the end of term. I had collected money from everybody at school and I think the little collection will see her retirement start with a smile. :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.