Balance...

.. It's what we all aim for really isn't it?

We saw this lovely young man on a walk into town... We encountered him again on the way back, when he looked considerably warmer. Balance is exceedingly good for the core, apparently.
'Have you ever fallen into the water?', asked Himself (not a question that would have occurred to me). Being less scientifically minded I might have asked (but didn't), 'how do you feel about people staring at you, with your nice bit of rope strung up between these two kind trees?'.

He embraced the question anyway, and it seems he 'has only fallen into the water once' (!).
(I kind of wished I'd been there with a camera at that moment :-/).

'S been a funny old day for photos.
Lots of images to choose from.. All of them representative of a very pleasant day.. Many of them seven and a halves out of ten.. None of them eights or nines.

In Other Randomness, a stranger said I smelled nice this afternoon and asked me the name of my perfume. (This has never happened to me before). It was kind of uplifting.. (Is that Wrong??).. Anyway, I was wearing what I think of as a 'pink' fragrance today. I might have mentioned before how bonkers I can be about fragrances having colours? And I don't 'do' pink very often. I'm more your sienna kind of person. (Too much information? Blame Friday night's red wine, which I'm approaching with (admittedly early?) abandon, having been most restrained over the weekend).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.