Old Hall...

...Today started nice and early with a talk in a local Church by the wonderful Michael Pennington. (I forgot the camera. This was a shame because I would have loved a photo memory of the special event).

However, we carried on regardless and ended up by lunch time at a Summer Fair given by the Old Hall Club.
If the name doesn't ring a bell seek out an old stainless steel tea pot that pours without dripping (probably belonging to an elderly relative) and look underneath for the makers mark.. The chances are that it is an Old Hall one.
I attended out of interest, but nostalgia overcame me and I bought a teaset.
And a toast rack.

OK..And a cruet.
(If any of my family read this they will be rolling their eyes!).

I might write more about Old Hall another day.
(I know. Stainless steel and Michael Pennington, all in one day.'That's a lot of excitement' you're probably thinking?! Oh yes.)

The red wine forecast (which was postponed last night, is looking clear and bright for this evening).
Happy Saturday one and all. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.