kaz18

By kas18

London to Southend Bike Ride

Another never to have been done before by me challenge. 89k which was 55 miles. It took me around 4 hours. From Victoria Park London to Priory Park Southend.
A really well organised event. Plenty of stops to refuel and stretch.
Four of us kept together for the full ride. To be honest the guys were great and slowed down to stay with me. I appreciated that so much.
A few nasty hills. I do hate hills. I even overtook a few riders too.
Really pleased with my efforts today. No medal which was disappointing.
Should have gone to Rachel67 birthday BBQ but I fell asleep when I got home. Probably really tired from the ride plus getting up at 3.30. Shame it all fell on the same day. I'm sure she will forgive us and I'm looking forward to seeing her blip to see what we missed .....,probably cry for missing it.
Sorry again Rachel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.