Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Watch this space!

After the excitement yesterday of levitating 22 Magnums and then attempting to eat them all, I thought it prudent to get some exercise later in the day. No, not the torture machine - the Crags. A two hour walk/ climb/ scramble.

It was another 'sunshine and showers' day and I could see the lovely white fluffy clouds gradually changing to dark ominous ones - this hastened my usual ambling speed considerably.

While up the Crags, I reflected again on what a great city Edinburgh is, despite the incompetent cooncils over the decades. We are lucky to have a whopping great rock and huge park for people to walk and run (some people were running straight up the steepest bit of Arthur's Seat!) and enjoy the outdoors and the views. I could see right to the Forth Bridge. I shall go there more frequently, as there as many many excellent bliportunities and it must be better for me than the cross trainer.

Seems funny that I have a blip of a puss today, when my thoughts are of dogs. I think it's smiling with its eyes. The owner opened the door and let it in, so I couldn't get another shot.

But you can't take a cat for walks. And I did reflect on how much a wee dog would have enjoyed the walk too. And I did meet several happy looking dogs and was allowed to throw a stick for one. *how sad is that*

JR, it seems, is warming to the idea of a dog. See! My cunning plan of whingeing on for years about getting a combi van has worked - it's the lesser of two (fairly) evils! It IS possible to have a wee dog in a flat, because I'm retired. Watch this space!

I spent half this morning looking at You Tube videos on how to house train your puppy and how to train them on the lead etc. Great stuff! When we had dogs in NZ they weren't really trained at all.

I wandered across the Links, and watched a lovely big labradoodle romp around. His owner says he (the dog) goes to 'doggie day care' every day. The owner had a wee toddler as well who maybe goes to 'day care'.

I suspect he wasn't on the average wage.


Thank you all for your kind words yesterday on my blipday- you are a thoroughly excellent lot!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.