p_sully

By p_sully

Week 5

Halfway point! I am at the halfway point of the internship and it was surely a week to realize important things. I got to start out my week by helping out at the youth camp that I helped set up for the previous week. I had a lot of fun with the youth and playing games as well as being assertive if kids started to act up or misbehave. Later on that week I had an assingment that was not so easy, but it opened my eyes to what I can handle and what I can't. But also realizing its okay that I can't do everything. I was to call around news stations to get information about statistics and for me that alone was nerve wrecking because I do not do well talking on the phone. But, by the second day of this assignment, I saw myself being completely okay with talking on the phone and would do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.