I've been on the dock countless times, and I've never seen anyone using the winch before.   This is Trini, the first time we've met, and he recognized my hat and walking vest from passing me on the road in his truck.  He was going to assemble his catamaran.  I said that I wished I had time to stick around to see the whole process, and he said that he'd be lucky to have it in the water by the afternoon.  This was just after 8 am!  It was fascinating to watch for the few minutes that I had.  I included an extra of him with ropes attached to his truck and one side of the catamaran to place it in position.
He asked me if I belonged to the photographer's club because I always have my camera when he sees me.  I don't belong to it and said that I wasn't interested in belonging to any organizations just now.   He said that he's a photographer as well and is also not interested in organizations.  He took photography courses for 2 years and worked for a relative who owned a studio in France.  Trini did all the black and white processing for him.  He doesn't take as many photos as he used to.  It was really nice to meet him. He was very friendly and had no objections to me taking a few shots.  
A possible entry for Faces.
I apologize for not replying to comments on recent blips.  I do appreciate the comments and the stars.  I often wonder how I ever had time to work!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.