Trial and Error

By DawnC

Terminal

I did an airport run today, collecting my parents following their holiday in the wilds of Orkney. I love airports, which is just as well given how often my flights get delayed. I think I'd enjoy living in one for a while (a bit like Tom Hanks's character in The Terminal), just eating and shopping and chatting to people.

In other news, Nick the Builder phoned me this morning to ask if I'd like to go and have a poke around the floor space of the Medieval house he's renovating nearby. Unfortunately my schedule means I couldn't make it over today or tomorrow while the floor's being taken up so I asked him to let me know if he finds anything interesting. To date, apparently, they've found some coins, a pewter teaspoon and some bones (I'm assuming animal...).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.