Simply Me

By Suze981

Goodbyes

Today was our last day in Elliott House. We move to the Gyle on Monday.

We spent the day packing up the office. Nanisa and I went out for lunch to the Bakehouse on Broughton Street then to Coco Chocolate for hot chocolates. We were saying goodbye to being able to lunch out or go shopping during the lunch break. Sadly the Gyle shopping centre is a bit too much of a trek for lunchtime shopping. Looks like we have to bring food or go to the canteen!

This afternoon went really quickly. I didn't really have a chance to say goodbye to the old place as I had to go to Scottish Government for a meeting at 3. I left my crates all packed, gave the security guard a cheeky wee kiss and cuddle and I was out of the door! Edisteve got a good parting shot though!

This is the entrance way to St Andrew's House. The doors are designed to symbolise St Andrew's Cross - the main theme being "The Divine Call to St Andrew, Patron Saint of Scotland 'Follow me and ye shall be fishers of men'." I couldn't really tell, but then again I can only see one half!

The rest of the office get a free day off tomorrow as all of our belongings are being moved. However, I have a meeting in Glasgow so I have to work :( I am most upset about it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.