Simply Me

By Suze981

Waiting...

The most exciting thing to happen to me today was a text at about 8.30am. It was to advise me that my new, extremely exciting iPhone 5 was out for delivery today. I was on a train headed for Glasgow.

I hoped that it would be delivered in the afternoon instead of the morning and when I returned to my flat at 1pm there was no missed delivery card. I waited in all afternoon until the deliveries ended at 8pm. Still no phone. I've just checked the site, apparently they tried to deliver it at 11.30 and left a card. There is no card.

I wish they would update delivery information as they go, I've had a totally wasted afternoon, which could easily have been avoided!

I now have to wait in tomorrow for it to come. It had better be worth it!

My shiny new toy was supposed to be my blip. Instead you have a Jean Paul Gaultier designed diet coke can. I think this one is much prettier than the other design, blipped by Kryptomart on Tuesday.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.