Let Me Out.....

....The Pussycat Romeo/Pushkin (finally settled on a name phew! Flynn was happy because it sounded like a Russian Chess Player)....was really not impressed that Beetle could go out to play and not him.

I turned around and there he was climbing up the fly screen. One of my criteria for getting a cat was that he was going to be a house cat. I know some of you may think that is cruel but he does have a very huge verandah to go and sit in the sun and  there are a lot of places to get up to mischief in.
There is so much wildlife around us and I just cant come at the impact that just even one little pussycat can have on the surrounding habitats.......so he stays indoors but boy does he want to get out.

Its been a big day out today (talking of getting out).....up to the shopping center with a big list of stuff to get......happy to say that after my eye test I was told that my eyes have not deteriorated in the last few years...and I didn't have to cough up for some more expensive spectacles.

I bought some lovely  bright and colourful flowers today that are sitting outside ready to be potted up...hopefully tomorrow.

This is exactly what happened last night just after I finished blipping and extolling the virtues of the day......we had one mother of a storm with gale force winds.....I think its snowed somewhere close...its chilly today.

10. Chrysalism: The amniotic tranquility of being indoors during a thunderstorm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.