Always Light!

According to my Fitbit I got 5 hours and 29 minutes sleep! I so love this little gadget - I had heard of them but as I'm not a sports or exercise person never looked into what they actually did. So pleased AH14 introduced me to them properly! Whilst AH14 slept in longer than me I played on my other new gadget and tidied up until she was up and we decided what to have for breakfast. I love breakfasts but rarely eat them! So good to have them when someone stays! We decided to take it easy after so many days of                              gadding about and so keep things easy with  a wander around Calstock.
We walked along the river and back again, taking photos along the way - AH14 more than me of course! I persuaded her to buy a bowl in the pottery shed - it had a spiral in it's base so was perfect for her as a moment from her stay! She tried taking the house martins at the posh house was hotel, and I took the stationary flowers and window! She bought me sweetpeas from a barrow outside a house on the way back and then we investigated the Boatyard and it's two art work area. A jug for her and a vase for me as whilst reaching for it I knocked it over and broke the neck! But the pottery woman said just take it! I tried to give her money but she said it was a second and not to worry! Next stop the Honesty tearoom - make your own drink and take a piece of cake and leave the money in a box! For once the jewellery workroom was open and oh what fun in there! fascinating chat with the silver worker - unfortunately she told us never keep silver in the kitchen - worst room as it will tarnish. My kitchen is decorated with my jewellery! I shall just have to resign myself to cleaning it  as no way is it being moved! I bought 2 pairs of earrings as I couldn't make up my mind and as I told AH14 - it's my holiday too! 
Next stop the cafe for a delectable lunch with cake to follow of course! The rain poured down but we didn't mind! Then it was off to Cotehele - who knew the house shut at 4 o clock?! So went in the Art gallery instead and stayed there an hour as by this time the rain had turned to thunder and lightning! AH14 creatively took photos and we both chatted to the lovely woman there! I took this just as we were leaving and laid on the floor to do so. Good job they know me, the other woman I know very well from previous visits came to lock up and as she said  " She's from Calstock!" Explains everything!
On the way home I stopped to show AH14 The Mill and told her about the weir - she was up for seeing it so we walked through the rain and she took loads of photos and I got ferociously barked at by a very big dog that suddenly appeared! Her owner explained she was spooked by the thunderstorm - well she spooked me! 
Once home we kept an eye on the sunset and decided we would try for catching it at Kit Hill  from where you get 360 degree views! Not a brilliant sunset but she loved the place and especially the fences! Have a look at her extras! Disregard the madwoman in purple! 
 Finally home to eat, drink, look at photos and of course talk! We both never stop talking!!! Actually she only talks when she can get a word in edgeways!  She is the perfect companion and is always lighthearted - this blip is for you AH14 x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.