Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

Amanda's Do!

A wedding knees up courtesy of my cousin Amanda who married Marc the week before in sunny blue sky Cyprus as the away match before returning for the home fixture by way of an evening do. The bride and groom looked grand, tanned and happy as they partied and caught up with pals and family.

I haven't seen so many of my cousins in one place for a long time. We're all responsible adults now allegedly - I mostly pretend but it's kind of obvious I'm winging it - many of us with kids of our own, wasn't that long ago we were getting all competitive over the team games at Marrone Lodge or sitting wide eyed at the mountain of Christmas presents that used to cover half my mums living room floor as they all descended with their parents for Christmas dinner.

We sat with mum and dad who enjoyed their nieces and nephews coming over for a blether, not least Amanda's kind words as we headed home. I managed to sneak in a full Tina Turner on the dance floor for old time's sake with no shame....because at my grumpy old and well padded woman age, and not least being 7 G&Ts in, shame doesn't come into it. Tess was my dancing partner and didn't cringe...at least not to my face anyway.

Wishing Amanda and Marc infinite laughs, happiness and good times in the years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.