Serious stuff

Urgent need for breakfast out followed by cake. Tess and Dave look angry but were in fact simultaneously deep in thought and engaged in some very heavy socio-geo-political chit chat during the cake course.

Soon after cakemageddon we accidentally bumped into some Nu-Art. Now admittedly, instead of fully appreciating the Nu-art I was mostly focussed on reminiscing in my head about the long gone Tasty Tattie in the The Green, where I oft-frequented in the wee small hours to soak up the alcohol of my youth, so I nearly missed the massive and wonderful Nu Art on the carbuncle that is the old (new, well it was when I was wee) market wall. Luckily I managed to pull myself together and stop thinking about baked potatoes just in time to walk through the tunnels and see some more Nuart before we headed down to see Planet of the Apes at the beach; without Sam who has gone full games workshop again recently.

So that's both Logan and Planet of the Apes watched this week; Tess and I were feeling a bit end of days after watching each of them, kind of all summed up by that wonderful Johnny Cash song as the credits rolled on Logan, "Hear the trumpets hear the pipers!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.