Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

On Borrowed Time

I was lucky to see this today. A teatime solo drive past beautiful and historic Rosehearty, the field is full to the brim of wild flowers of the most vivid colour of purple I've ever seen. The photos don't do it justice. It's grown in so very densely and every so often there's a burst of a crimson red wildflower too. I don't know what the flowers are yet. Houses look over the field, what a sight that must be to wake up to in the morning, a beach of purple with the sea beyond. But the sad thing is, this field is for sale, so I doubt they will bloom like this ever again. Reminded me of the sea of wild flowers we used to be lucky enough to have in the fields over in Kingseat, now built over with

houses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.