Wind, Rain and Mist!

Well we sure had a wet and windy night and day! The plants on my allotment were being blown vigorously around and I spent a long time between intermittent showers staking them! I used stones on the large lower leaves of my squashes to anchor them down! As I was making my way home my Fellow Allotmenter was making his way up. Much to his delight he won a first, a third and a highly commended at his village fete for his veg the previous weekend. Well done that man!
I did very little for the rest of the day and caught up with my sleep for some of the afternoon! By the evening the sun appeared, but my energy levels and sociability were not revived so I didn't join friends on the quay for a drink. As I was pottering on the allotment waiting for the girls to go in the coop I noticed mist slowly creeping up the river and rather eerily at one point drifting towards me over the allotment. Thankfully as quickly as it appeared it retreated and did not engulf me - that would have spooked me totally. It reminded me of the films The Fog by Stephen King and John Carpenters The Mist. Nothing good came out of either! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.