Little Ones

I used long lenses today.
The little ones I shot wasn't restricted to The Cygnet and Squirrel (extra) - I also tried to get some birds at my mother-in-law's feeders. There were a lot fewer than on Alison's but I got some of the ballet going on between the sparrows and the starlings - who can be very aggressive to the smaller birds.

After managing to get myself back upright and able to move (it was a really awkward position to get the pictures from) I took the monsters over to the park to let SWMBO have some quiet tie with her mother.
There were no dramas or tears this week.
In fact, they were pretty good all day ............ noisy (no volume control) - but good. Good enough to get some TV time while I took PD for a walk.
That was when I got another couple of little ones ........ slivers of light hitting little leaves.

I had to lower the saddle on Squirrel's new bike and fix a puncture on The Cygnet's bike this afternoon. Hopefully the weather forecasters are wrong and tomorrow will be nice enough to get them out on their bikes for a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.